19.1.09

dang, it has been a long time.

Note that I really didn't start this just to bitch all the time, but lawd knows theres a bunch to bitch about (esp since last post)..

Happy Inauguration Day tomorrow. Birthday for me, too. Yay that.

The Bitch: The grrrlz and I went on a walk this morning up at Starr Pass....or that was the idea. Now I know that all the money that got poured into that resert and the surrounding housing sorta made them royalty in the eyes of the city, but how did they get to plop all that Gatted Community cah-rap on top of all the trailheads and not make public accessible paths around their McMansions?

Once we got on top of the hill with the abandonded round house we saw the trailhead at the extreme south end of the park, and thats good to know about, but the trailhead up behind the water tank? Gone. Yeah, it was probably like a year plus ago when it got built on (I've been a slacker, I admit), but damn.

Also: Zack at BICAS is a good egg. He even knew of some of the Alpha Thetian weirdness from Hanover so good on him.
And if you don't mind getting a little greasy and learning a whole lot, do your bike repair at BICAS. You'll save money and may just improve yer knowhow AND yer karma.